Natural Ingredients Assurance and Recycling Information

Natural Ingredients

All ingredients used in our products are either whole substances occurring in nature or they are directly extracted from a whole, natural source.
The beeswax in our products is certified organic NZ beeswax from the South Island.

Our products contain nothing that doesn't need to be in there: No synthetic fragrances, artificial preservatives, emulsifiers, colouring agents, stabilisers, parabens or other chemical additives.  They also contain no water, which reduced the need for preservatives and emusifiers. Vitamin E sourced from non-GMO soybeans acts a natural preservative in our products.

We make every effort to ensure that all ingredients are free of genetic engineering and that none of our ingredients are tested on animals.


Recycling of Tui Balms Pots in NZ 

Tui Balms pots are made of grade 5 plastic. Many councils around the country provide recycling service for grade 5 plastics. Some councils provide recycling information on their website. You can visit any council website by clicking its link below.


North Island                    


Auckland Council                           

Bay of Plenty Regional Council


Carterton District Council                     

Central Hawke's Bay District Council     

Far North District Council                      

Gisborne District Council                       


Hamilton City Council                            


Hastings District Council                       


Hauraki District Council    


Hawke's Bay Regional Council                     


Horowhenua District Council   


Hutt City Council                                   


Kaipara District Council                        


Kapiti Coast District Council                  


Kawerau District Council                       


Manawatu District Council   


Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council                  


Masterton District Council                      


Matamata-Piako District Council            


Napier City Council                                 


New Plymouth District Council     


Northland Regional Council           


Opotiki District Council                           


Otorohanga District Council                   


Palmerston North City Council               


Porirua City Council                                


Rangitikei District Council                       


Rotorua District Council                          


Ruapehu District Council                         


South Taranaki District Council               


South Waikato District Council               


South Wairarapa District Council            


Stratford District Council                         


Taranaki Regional Council


Tararua District Council                           


Taupo District Council                              


Tauranga City Council                              


Thames-Coromandel District Council       


Upper Hutt City Council                           


Waikato District Council                           


Waipa District Council                              


Wairoa District Council                              


Waitomo District Council                           


Wanganui District Council                         


Wellington City Council                             


Wellington Regional Council


Western Bay of Plenty District Council      


Whakatane District Council                       


Whangarei District Council                        



South Island


Ashburton District Council                         


Buller District Council                                 


Canterbury Regional Council


Central Otago District Council                   


Chatham Islands Council                           


Christchurch City Council                           


Clutha District Council                                


Dunedin City Council                                  


Gore District Council                                   


Grey District Council                                   


Hurunui District Council                              


Invercargill City Council                              


Kaikoura District Council                             


Mackenzie District Council                           


Marlborough District Council                       


Nelson City Council    


Otago Regional Council                                  


Queenstown Lakes District Council              


Selwyn District Council                                 


Southland District Council    


Southland Regional Council                        


Tasman District Council                                


Timaru District Council                                  


Waimakariri District Council                          


Waimate District Council                              


Waitaki District Council       


West Coast Regional Council                        


Westland District Council